SeaScape #1

seascape-1

Can’t believe I haven’t thought of this before! After having had a go at a few landscapes, I’ve decided to try some SeaScapes. I’ve been looking at some videos by Dennis Sheehan, where he takes a more abstract view of landscapes. I want to take his approach and see if I can paint some seascape paintings.

My dad was in the Merchant Navy, so I have had a small affinity with the sea for some time and it occurred to me that I should use that in my painting. The difficulty with that is getting reference material and relying on photographs by other people.

Regardless, I’ll give it a go and post what I create. I’d appreciate any comments you might have on my work in future.

Leave a Reply

