Daily Prompt: Learning

via Daily Prompt: Learning

I consider myself a lifelong learner. I can’t believe how easy it is these days to learn something new. Get on the Internet, especially Youtube, and you can learn about anything you please. I am currently following a method for oil painting, as proposed by Mark carder of drawmixpaint. It is fantastic and Mark gives his time and efforts so freely. I’m not doing his teaching any justice at the moment, but I feel that I am moving in the right direction.

One of the things I have done all my life is Martial Arts, have a look at some of artwork and you will see the subject is, mostly, Karate or TaeKwonDo. I have reached 2nd Dan in Karate and thought there was not much else to learn, just hone my skills. However, I have attended some seminars given by Iain Abernethy and I have had my eyes opened as to how much more there is still to learn. Fantastic. I’m hoping to do more with lain and I follow his ideas on his website and through his Youtube channel. Again, it is amazing how much people will share with you, in the hope that you will start learning.

Leave a Reply

