Blue Bowl

photo

I’ve attempted to paint a small blue bowl that I found in the kitchen. In terms of getting it as realistic as possible, I think it is a long way off. However, I’m quite proud of it. I’m particularly pleased with the base, it has a painterly feel about it that I would like to replicate across the whole painting. Something to work towards, perhaps? I have photographed the painting, but the original includes a lot more of the background that you can’t see in this image. I’d like to know what you think of it.

Leave a Reply

