Branding and Growth

I have been tasked with creating 3 goals for my Blog, in order to develop it’s branding and growth. This has come from the Blogging U course. I think, as with all things in life, it is the relationships you build with people that determine the success you have. I started adding comments to some blogs and following a few more and I have seen that this has encouraged people to comment on and follow my blog too.

So, my goals are going to be around building relationships with people and their blogs:

Goal 1 – Start following more blogs. I think I need to follow more Art/Illustration based blogs, with the idea of building up a following in that area. I am going to try and follow between 15 -20 blogs by the 31st of August 2016.

Goal 2 – Based on the blogs I follow, I intend to comment on each of them, at least once, by the end of the year (Dec 31st, 2016). Comments should be helpful, polite and aim to take the conversation forward. I will try to avoid confrontation or insulting people, but I need to start making my point of view known.

Goal 3 – While I have started my blog with the intention of bringing my art together, I have had in the back of my mind, some other ideas. They range from selling my art, as Fine art or Illustration, to teaching art classes or developing the creative side of me into some sort of small business. I have yet to decide on a direction, so that will be my goal. I am going to set a relatively quick deadline for this, so by the 30th September, I want to have a direction in place for taking my blog forward.

2 thoughts on “Branding and Growth

Leave a Reply

